Birthweek 2010: Day the Sixth

So, here I sit, in my computer room, pretending I don’t know what’s going on in the kitchen. :D

Saturday letter
Saturday’s cute googly face. Again with the four eyes. Definitely not a clue for birthweek.

Saturday story
Today’s story involves the denizens of Bakhomia throwing me a going away party.

Hmmmm…I wonder what today’s event could be??? **looks innocent and completely clueless**

No clue! No way I could figure this one out! Especially not with the enclosed card that came with the letter, which so mysteriously stated: “Party on, party people.” No idea. This one has stumped me.

It’s not like Sister and I had any conversation at any point in which we discussed that if some sort of party event were to happen, would I want said hypothetical party to happen at my place or hers. Such a conversation obviously leaves no clue as to what the nature of today’s event is.

Nor do I hear Sister, Joe, and Legend currently in the kitchen preparing party foods, nor did I hear sister give some sort of instruction to Legend about some form of decoration for the living room.

Nope. Didn’t hear any of that.

:D

–UPDATE–
Okay, this is waaaay after the fact but here are some details about the shindig:

As usual, Sister outdid herself with the food. :d I absolutely love little appetizer and hors d’oeuvres! Also, she gave everything alien names. :D

Burm Porfs: Mixed berry tartlets
Namreg Fingers in a Fluffy Pastry Shell: Mini pigs-in-a-blanket (the sausage & crescent roll kind, not the cabbage-wrapped kind)
Bubblevete Bakhomian National Drink: Sprite with rainbow sherbet
Bakhomian Gargleblasters: Chocolate mousse in chocolate cups with cocoa powder
Bakhomian Esirprus: Mini shredded lemon-pepper chicken sandwiches with garlic boursin (boursin is a cheese I love)
Quactar Porfs: Brie and apricot tartlets
Nacrokian Scutler: Chips and salsa
Trop Porfs: Pear and port salut tartlets (port salut is a cheese)
Bakhomian Crustaceans: Crudite tray
Fmoss Fivee: Dill dip
Nairagnuh Eyeballs: Black and green olives
Zoltonian Towers: Cucumbers with smoked salmon and cream cheese
Mini Quiche (Quiche is Universal): Mini quiche in a variety of flavors
Amphibole Shred: Nat’s amazing chicken dip (made by Natalie)
Mvemsjnup Testes: Kelly’s awesome meatballs (made by Kelly)

And, for the piece de resistance:
Sacrificial Garumpshun Head: Birthday cake. but not just any birthday cake. One that she made to look like an goofy alien head, complete with exposed brain (I have a very realistic brain jello mold which she borrowed to make a very realistic looking jello brain — I have a recipe that makes a grey, opaque jello.)

[Insert party pics here]

Lots of friends were in attendance (though some noticable people were missing, you know who you are and you were missed!) and there was the watching of truly bad sci-fi movies. :D

Oh! & alien antenna were worn by most attendees.

Presents were also recieved, but since it’s so long after the date, I can’t remember all of them, so if a gift isn’t included in the below list, it’s because my memory isn’t up to snuff: pop rocks and glow sticks, a knitted marshmallow alien, a bottle of Grey Goose vodka, a gift certificate to Korea Na (my favorite local restaurant!), Muppet Show Season 3, and a windup mini-robot. Wow. My memory is terrible. I got a lot more than that.

Thank you all who came and a huge thanks to Sister for organizing the crazy!

About jbakstudios

Generally speaking, is sunshine, butterflies, and crayons, covered in spikes and clad in black. ^_^ Photographer, Belly Dancer, Artist, Yogini, Shibari-ka, Silk-dyer, Geek, and Marshmallow wrangler.
This entry was posted in Random Me and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

