Birthweek 2010: Day Three

Day three has dawned. :)

Again, I have the issue with my work computer not being able to process RAW files, so I’ll upload the pics tonight.

[Picture of cute letter with googly eyes will go here]Letter for Day 3
Yes, the number of eyes increasing seems to be a trend. At this point, I’m not thinking it’s a clue, but you can never be too sure with Sister.

[Picture of open letter goes here]Story for Wednesday
The story for today involves me landing on the home planet of Bakhomia, being greeted by throngs of people and the official dance troupe performing a welcome dance for me (which, in my mind, is much like Numfar’s “Dance of Joy” in the episode of Angel where they go visit Lorne’s home world/dimension. BTW, did you know that Numfar is, in fact, Joss Wheedon in costume? You get to see Joss dance! ^___^) At some point, I join in the dance and much dancey fun is had by all.

The card inserted with the letter said, “open present!”

Cutely wrapped present!

Okay, so today is fairly straight forward. Not all birthweek days are event days; some are present days. Today, after work, I have a belly dance thing to do (w00t!) so Sister and I can’t do something together, so she left a present with Legend, for him to give me this morning. :)

[insert pic of awesome present here!]Yay for belly dance jewelry!
And here’s the present! She got me jewelry and accessories for belly dancey stuff! :D Yay! I’ll wear some of it tonight!

And thus endth Day Three. ^_^

About jbakstudios

Generally speaking, is sunshine, butterflies, and crayons, covered in spikes and clad in black. ^_^ Photographer, Belly Dancer, Artist, Yogini, Shibari-ka, Silk-dyer, Geek, and Marshmallow wrangler.
This entry was posted in Random Me and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

